Please reschedule if you have travelled outside the province in the last 14 days, are a confirmed COVID-19 case or
have been in contact with a confirmed COVID-19 case, or have any symptoms of COVID-19.  Masks are mandatory in the office. 

SCARBOROUGH OPTOMETRY

Phone Icon (647) 849-3686

Contact Us
Woman Trying on Glasses

Links to SCARBOROUGH OPTOMETRY Testimonials

Turn to the optometry team you can trust. Check out the customer reviews below to see what real patients have to say about their experiences working with us:

rate a biz - Average Rating Lumino Health.ca - Top-rated provider

ALL REVIEWS (rateabiz)

5 Star Rating
Fauzia R.
9 months ago
Recommended

Excellent Doctor and Service

Dr. Rawji is friendly and takes his time to check each patient properly. Patti who is in charge of glasses and contact lenses is also friendly and very helpful. Both my husband & I are his patients. We both highly recommend people to come to this office.

5 Star Rating
Colleen D.
1 year ago
Recommended

High quality, professional staff

I have been going to Scarborough Optometry for almost 8 years. They are punctual, professional, and efficient. The staff is knowledgeable and courteous. They have made recommendations for products that match my lifestyle and vision needs. I would highly recommend their services.

4 Star Rating
Glenn A
2 years ago
Recommended

Goods Service

Good service, just hope I was informed about the extra charge for a retinal photo image, though it was included in the complete eye exam, otherwise everything was great.

5 Star Rating
Shirley R.
2 years ago
Recommended
I was looking for a new optometrist in my area and chose to go to Scarborough Optometry based on the reviews of others. I am glad I did. The eye exam was very thorough. Dr. Rawji was very nice and Pricilla at reception was lovely. Patti took great care of me in choosing my lens and in recommending to me that reading glasses would alleviate a problem I was having. Thank you all for the great service.
5 Star Rating
Khamar Z.
3 years ago
Recommended

Excellent service

Very cooperative staff

5 Star Rating
Christine O.
3 years ago
Recommended

Warm and professional staff

On Scarborough Optometry is one of those places that reminds you why you like small businesses. All of the staff were warm and friendly and professional. This was my first pair of glasses. They made me feel like I was important and the only patient that mattered to them at the moment. A rarity! I also found Dr. Rawji to be extremely knowledgeable and familiar with a wide variety of diseases and how they affect your sight. Patti helped me choose a pair of glasses that are comfortable and fun to wear.

4 Star Rating
Sarika A.
5 years ago
Recommended

Good Experience

I took my 3 kids 4, 5 and 8 to see Dr. Rawji and had pleasant experience. He took time to check their eyes and to answer my questions.

5 Star Rating
Jenn P.
5 years ago
Recommended

Amazing Experience

Dr. Rawji is amazing. He listens, explains and demonstrates concern. He goes above and beyond. I was 17 weeks pregnant and believed I had a pink eye. He made time for me on a Saturday then requested a follow up on a Monday to ensure improvement. He is one of few medical professionals that actually have a "bedside mannor". If you are looking for a new Optometrist you should pick this great gentleman! I have been wearing glasses for 19 years and he was the most thorough exam I have ever had. His reception staff gets to deal with it too!!

5 Star Rating
Mashrur M.
5 years ago
Recommended

Good Experience

First time in Canada, I've gone to an optometrist, very informative and the doctor is very knowledgeable and explains well. No, upsell pressure for products either. Overall very much recommended.

5 Star Rating
Misana B.
5 years ago
Recommended

Great service and attention to detail

Sometimes it's those walking situations that work out best. I was just passing by, remembered I needed to get my eyes tested, and decided to try this place out. Didn't even have an appointment. One of the best.

5 Star Rating
Kathleen M.
5 years ago
Recommended

Great patient focus!

Dr. Rawji was very kind and gentle and explained the entire process step by step. The office staff were extremely helpful and accommodating also. Thank you!

4 Star Rating
Cheriyil S.
5 years ago
Recommended
My family visit to Scarborough Optometry was for the first time. We found the services provided there was good and satisfactory. We could feel a serene environment there.
5 Star Rating
B.D.
5 years ago
Recommended
Really theral eye exam and the lady at reception was very helpful while I was selecting my frame.
4 Star Rating
Michelle S.
5 years ago
Recommended
I'm completely pleased with the service I received from both the receptionist and doctor. It was a pleasant experience and I'm especially appreciative of Dr. Rawji taking the time to carefully perform my eye examination. I'm satisfied and look forward to my next visit.
5 Star Rating
Mehj H.
4 years ago
Recommended

I think I found my optometrist!!

Took both my daughters there, on recommendation from our pediatrician. All the staff was friendly. My daughter was struggling with her vision and the optometrist examined her accurately. Keep up the great service! See you next year.

5 Star Rating
Yvetta B.
5 years ago
Recommended

Professional and Kind Service

Our family is very happy with the prescriptions and the timely upgrade of our glasses. Even the predictions of the doctor for the future changes in prescriptions were confirmed later on. We are very happy and at ease with Dr. Rawji and all our friends that took our recommendations for him also shared that their prescriptions were working great. The service is great.

5 Star Rating
Nafisa M.
5 years ago
Recommended

Professional and very helpful with amazing selection and prices

I went to this optometrist on a recommendation from a friend and I was not disappointed. From the moment I walked in. I was treated like a long time customer. I was surprised to be greeted so warmly and as I waited for the doctor, their showroom was fully equipped with lots of glasses to look at. The doctor Dr. Rawjim was very friendly and knowledgeable and then he came out to show me some frames that he felt would look good on me. It really was a wonderful experience and I would highly recommend this place for all your eye needs.

5 Star Rating
Sajida K.
5 years ago
Recommended

Excellence Service

Dr. Rawji is professional, courteous and always ready to answer questions.

5 Star Rating
Cavell T.
3 years ago
Recommended
My mom and I had a wonderful experience at your office. Would advise anyone needing an eye doctor to visit your office. We would go back there again anytime. Thanks Cavell.

5 Star Rating
Dave T.
4 years ago
Recommended

Eye Care Excellence!

I've been attending Scarborough Optometry for about 20 years now and have been dealing with Dr. Mustafa Rawji for over 8 years. He is a consummate professional and seems to care about one thing... the health of your eyes. During my last visit, he recommended some extra tests to be performed and I did not hesitate to have them done. They indicated the possibility of the early onset of glaucoma. Even the specialist he referred me to was unsure but thanks to Dr. Rawji's early detection. I am being treated and monitored regarding the above condition. Thank you, Dr. Rawji! Priscilla at the front reception area is always friendly and welcoming. She is very knowledgeable and is willing to address any query you may have concerning your visit. She has 4 years of service with Scarborough Optometry and knows her stuff. Lastly, I would like to comment upon Scarborough Optometry's most overlooked ( and valuable resource ) Patti. She is the clinic's optician and has worked at this location for about 23 years. She has helped maintain an excellent showroom regarding eyeglass frames and contact lenses over the years. Although I have had some of my eyeglass and contact lens prescriptions filled by larger optical marts. I have had problems in the past and have returned my business to Scarborough Optometry. During my last visit, I asked Patti to select my frames due to her expertise and could not be happier! I have always hated wearing glasses but I like her choice ( as does my wife! ). Besides, I also ordered contact lenses that she had previously recommended. They are the most comfortable lenses that I have worn in 30 years! I would also like to mention that at no time over the years have I been pressured or felt obligated to order any lenses through their optical area. They recommend lenses and products that are best for YOU, not for THEM as is the case at the large optical marts. I remain very impressed with their services.. my son has also been a client for several years!

5 Star Rating
Syeda B.
4 years ago
Recommended

I felt at home

I was impressed with the professional courtesy of the staff as well as Dr. Rawji. He listened and addressed all issues while providing necessary details to my queries.

4 Star Rating
Erica C,
4 years ago
Recommended

Great Service!

I had a very good experience with Dr. Rawji. He is very knowledgeable and he is nice too! I've had experiences with rude eye doctors and I was pleased that he is quite nice. He took the time to explain things to me and showed me the scans. The office staffs are quite pleasant and knowledgeable as well. When reading the letters on the screen, the same line is used each time so after a while, you are reading from memory. A change in letters would be good!